December already?

Ah!  Will you look at that? It’s a new month. Doesn’t time fly?

So, what’s new?

I’m thrilled to say that Broken Vows appeared on Amazon’s Best Sellers in Western Romances list several times in November.  A Touch of Camelot and Search for Camelot are now available at Smashwords, and last but not least, I’ve finished the first novel in a new romantic mystery series. It’s now under consideration with a digital publisher. (“Under consideration” means they probably haven’t opened the email yet. Yes! [Insert fist pump.] Times are good.)

In the meantime, I confess that I haven’t begun my holiday shopping. Yeah, I’m one of those wild-eyed people who will still be out combing the malls on December 24th. (Not pretty.)

But never mind that. To divert our (by which I mean, my) attention to more festive subjects (by which I mean, procrastinate on the shopping thing), here follows a list of some stuff I love most about the holidays.

  • It’s a Wonderful Life (Sorry, this will always make the list.)
  • How the Grinch Stole Christmas (No apologies.)
  • New fuzzy slippers
  • Tree ornaments with history
  • Cat-sitting. (Odd, I know, but my son travels, so the grand-cat spends time here every December. Here’s a snap of Hanna’s first holiday visit. No, that’s not a weird Cat Head ornament.)Hanna the Holiday Cat
  • “Silent Night” on Christmas Eve
  • Random acts of kindness
  • Days off work (Not that I don’t love my job. [Insert fist pump.])
  • Other people baking cookies

What fun things do you love most about the holiday season?

A heartfelt thanks to my readers in 2012, both those who knew me before and those who didn’t. Thanks especially to those who took a chance on a new name.

May you and yours have a blessed holiday season.